Sydney Water

Sydney Water Sydney Water is Australia's largest water utility.

Our area of operations covers 12,700 km2 and includes Sydney, the Illawarra and the Blue Mountains regions.

We're a statutory State Owned Corporation, wholly owned by the New South Wales Government.

Our portfolio minister is the Hon Niall Blair MLC, Minister for Primary Industries, Minister for Lands and Water. Our shareholder ministers are the Treasurer and the Minister for Finance, Services and Property.

We have three equal, principal objectives: To protect public health. To protect the environment. To be a successful business.

Additional Info

Field Value
jurisdiction New South Wales Government
telephone 132 092